Devil, I See You!

Devil, I see you!

2021 has your fingerprints all over it.

I know you have been messing with me and taunting me.

You keep pushing me.

You keep prodding me.

You keep pestering me.

You keep trying to …

Psyche me out.

Stress me out.

Wear me out.

So, you push me toward …

Aggravation that roars its frustrations at people.

Anxieties that hurt people with unspoken pain.

Anger that beats people over the head with its truths.

Hoping I …

Give up.

Give out.

Give in.

To anything and everything that is NOT God’s best for me.

That way, you win.

More importantly, I lose.

I lose out on everything good and generous and gracious from God.

But let me tell you, here and now, enemy of God’s people.

We see you.

We hear you.

We feel you.

We know you.

You think you are sneaky, but you are not.

You think you are smart, but you are not.

You think you are special, but you are not.

Because YOU ARE NOT GOD!

God is better than you.

God is bigger than you.

God is bolder than you.

And no matter what you do or what you plan to do, you cannot change the truth that God is in control!

And God, in all His goodness, will see all your ridiculous attempts at greatness.

And He will do what He always does – He will be with us and for us.

Because “in all things God works for the good” (Romans 8:28 NIV) of those He has created and loves with an unconditional and undying devotion.

So, God will use your nonsense …

To make me a better person.

To trust Him more completely.

To follow Him more fully.

To believe in Him more definitely.

So, please, take the hint.

Your games will not force me to give up.

Your foolishness will not falter my hope.

Your shenanigans will not stop my forward movement.

For I am a child of God!

I still believe in God.

I still believe God is good.

I still believe there is grace for everyone and everything.

I still believe God is generous in what He has to give.

So, I am still standing!

And I am still believing.

God wins my heart, every time.

Even if it takes me an extra minute to hand it over to him.

You lose.

So, please, take your ball and go home.

Go bother your minions.

YOU ARE NOT WELCOME HERE!

Marie Fremin. 5/26/21 and 5/30/21

Leave a comment