Revive, Renew, Refresh

Isaiah 18:3-6Then I went down to the potter’s house, and there he was, making something at the wheel. And the vessel that he made of clay was marred in the hand of the potter; so he made it again into another vessel, as it seemed good to the potter to make.  Then the word of the Lord came to me, saying: “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?” says the Lord. “Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel!

 

Loving Father, You are the Potter of our lives.  You have created us specifically for Your love and specially for Your purposes.  Help us today by reviving us, renewing us, and refreshing us.

 

Revive, Renew, Refresh.jpg

 

Revive

My spirit to be overcome by Your love

Renew

My spirit to be overwhelmed by Your grace

Refresh

My spirit to be overjoyed by Your truth

 

Revive

My passion to be hungry for Your Word

Renew

My passion to be shared with those around me

Refresh

My passion to be focused through You and by You

 

Revive

My perspective to see Your blessings on my life

Renew

My perspective to see Your purpose on others

Refresh

My perspective to see Your grace everywhere

 

Revive

My heart to want Your will and Your ways above my own

Renew

My heart to love people and treat them respectfully

Refresh

My heart to be obedient without questions and doubts

 

Revive

My hope so that it sees Your potential in all circumstances

Renew

My hope so it thrives even in the darkest of hours and seasons

Refresh

My hope so that is becomes contagious to all those around me

 

Revive

My faith so it replaces any shadows of doubt in my heart

Renew

My faith so it is the anchor of my hope

Refresh

My faith so it is shines Your glory to draw people to You

 

Revive

My joy so it is constant through all circumstances and situations

Renew

My joy so I can see the positive no matter what is going on

Refresh

My joy so it flows freely at the thought of Your grace

 

Revive

My mind so my thoughts focus first and fast on the positives

Renew

My mind so my thoughts anchor on what is good and right and true

Refresh

My mind so my thoughts are unable to take a negative path

 

Revive me from the inside out.

Renew me from the top of my head to the soles of my feet.

Refresh me from every side.

 

So I may be a beacon of Your radiant glory, a portrait of Your amazing grace, a declaration of Your unconditional love, and a deliverer of Your eternal hope.  AMEN!

 

Marie Fremin, 9/17/16

Leave a Reply

