God Sees You

Ladies,
I think we are all struggling with something. Possibly something big. Let me just encourage you tonight. God sees you. Right where you are.

 

Right where you are struggling.

Right where you are hurting.

Right where you are fighting.

Right where you are crying.

Right where you are frustrated.

Right where you are rejected.

Right where you are afraid.

 

And He still loves you. So just as Psalm 91 promises us, He is reaching out for you to gather you in His loving embrace and to cover you with His grace (Psalm 91:4 – He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge).

 

Let your tongue confess that God is good. That God is grace. That God is generous. Let your praises ring loud and proud. Because Psalm 91:2 reminds us our attitude is so crucial (I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust”). Because we need an attitude of a warrior, one with the ultimate Power and Protector behind her.

 

We need to remind ourselves that our God is more than enough. He is bigger than my battle. He is stronger than my enemy. He is better than any of my plans and weapons. He is more powerful than my circumstances. He is more dependable than my emotions.

 

And all He’s asking us to do in these hard moments is to reach out to Him, to grab the love and grace He is offering. To allow Him to walk with us so He can hold us up and encourage us to keep moving forward.

 

Because He loves us. And when we give back that love, His promise in Psalm 91:14 comes to pass (“Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name”).

 

I heard this song tonight driving home, and it is so true: “God Is On The Move” (https://youtu.be/yPB9ENSd1Xc).  God is on the move, on the move // Hallelujah // God is on the move // In many mighty ways // God is on the move, on the move // Hallelujah // God is on the move // On the move today

 

God is on the move in each of your lives. This group is doing something big and life-changing in each of us. We are all being touched, and we are all being impacted. And because God is on the move and because lives are being touched with His light, the devil is mad. At us. At this group. At this idea of God’s love. So let’s hold onto God’s love and let’s keep our eyes on God. Because you are precious to God and essential to His eternal plan.

 

Loving Father, thank You for meeting us right where we are. Thank You for giving us something hopeful and positive to turn our heart toward and to hold onto in our chaotic times and dark moments. Thank You for touching each of our hearts now, in this moment, and pushing out anything that isn’t of You. Thank You for giving us each other, to love on and encourage and support each other. AMEN!

 

Marie Fremin, 5/31/16.  Written to my online Bible study group.

Leave a Reply

