No Matter What

“For I am His and He is mine.” What a great line from an amazing song. And it got me thinking.

 

I am His – no matter what!

 

No Matter

 

No matter how many bad decisions I make.

No matter how many hurtful words I speak.

No matter how many feelings I hurt.

No matter how often I speak harshly instead of softly.

No matter how many mean or malicious thoughts I have.

 

No matter how long I hold onto my anger.

No matter how long I have carried my shame.

No matter how deeply I have buried my pain.

 

No matter how many times I have struggled with my faith.

No matter how many times I have been overcome by fear.

No matter how many times I have been misguided by my crazy emotions.

 

No matter how many times I ignore Him or discount His wisdom.

No matter how many times I turn away from him.

 

No matter that I cannot or will not ever get it all right.

Because I am His. And He loves me – no matter what!

 

Ephesians 3:14-1914 For this reason I bow my knees to the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, 15 from whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named, 16 that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, 17 that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love, 18 may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height— 19 to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.

 

Marie Fremin 11/22/15

 

Leave a Reply

